Explore our Database List



All A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Databases > G
G
Gale Directory Library

A collection of serial directories for an assortment of professional organizations. Includes multiple editions of Consultants and Consulting Organization Directory, Encyclopedia of Associations, Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Government Research Directory, and National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations among others.

Gale e-Books

A full-text collection of reference books in the arts, biography, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science. Books can be browsed by subject, and articles can be searched by keyword.

Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Gale in Context: Science

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides materials for relating science to real world issues. Includes content from science-related Gale encyclopedias, videos, podcasts, image galleries, and many full text articles. Aligned to National and State Science standards, including Common Core State Standards, Next Generation Science Standards, and Project 2061. Topics include: chemistry, physics and astronomy, earth science, engineering and technology, biology, and medicine.

Gale NewsVault

A collection of a range of historical newspapers and periodicals. Access currently includes 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century British Library Newspapers Parts 1 and 2, 19th Century U.S. Newspapers, and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive. Content spans 1600 – 1900.

Gale Primary Sources

Provides access to digital archives covering literary, political, and social culture of the past 500 years. Content includes manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, etc. Includes the following databases: 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection; American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990; Archives Unbound; Archives of Sexuality & Gender; British Library Newspapers; Eighteenth Century Collections Online; The Making of the Modern World; Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers; 17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection; Sabin Americana, 1500-1926; The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive; U.S. Declassified Documents Online; Women’s Studies Archive.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

A comprehensive resource that focuses on research of the music of many of the world’s cultures. Includes over 9,000 pages of material and 300 audio recordings with entries from over 700 experts from around the world.

GeoRef

Supports multiple Research Clusters. A comprehensive bibliographic database for the geosciences. Includes over 3.9 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Covers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters’ theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.

GeoScienceWorld ebooks Collection

A collection of earth sciences eBooks including Geological Society of America’s Special Papers and Memoirs Series. Content spans 1926 - 2018.

Gerritsen Collection

Provides access to books, pamphlets and periodicals documenting international women’s history and the feminist movement. Content spans 1543 - 1945

Global Breaking Newswires

Provides timely access to newswire content available from around the globe for the modern researcher as well as growing archive of news.

Global Health Observatory (formerly WHO: Statistical Information System)

The Global Health Observatory is the data repository for the World Health Organization and provides reports, statistics, maps, and standards of worldwide significance.

Global Road Warrior

A guide to the cultures, customs, and histories of foreign countries for companies and individuals traveling for business. Can be searched by country. Topics include: business practices, communication trends, demographics, finance and banking, points of interest, security information, and transportation tips.

Google Scholar

Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.

Govinfo

Supports multiple Research Clusters. Provides access to full text government publications and databases. Includes the US Budget, Commerce Business Daily, GAO Reports, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and the Catalog of US Government Publications (MOCAT).

Grants.gov

Provides a centralized location for grant seekers to find and apply for federal funding opportunities. Houses information on over 1,000 grant programs and vets grant applications for federal grant-making agencies.

Greensboro News and Record - Historical and Current

The primary newspaper of the Greensboro-Winston Salem-High Point Triad region. It also provides coverage of national and international news. This database encompasses editions from 1906-Present.

Grey Literature Report from the New York Academy of Medicine

The Grey Literature Report is a bimonthly publication of The New York Academy of Medicine Library alerting readers to new grey literature publications in health services research and selected public health topics. In addition to this alert service, all resources are added and indexed in our Online Catalog.