Provides a source of up-to-date information about federal and state laws and court cases that affect North Carolina’s public schools. Addresses a wide range of legal issues. Features clear, concise explanations of changes adopted by the North Carolina General Assembly, and information about recent court decisions affecting public schools. Updated annually.
Contains fiction and non-fiction volumes, museum artifacts, maps, and educational material pertaining to the history of the 41 counties in Eastern North Carolina.
A curated collection of free textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolina’s 2 and 4-year colleges and universities.
Provides access to articles in regional publications that pertain to a wide range of North Carolina-related topics, including the arts, business, culture, history, law, natural resources, public policy, tourism, and travel. Coverage includes 68 current and historic publications. Content spans: 1930s – current.
A collection of digitized North Carolina newspapers. Content spans 1700’s - 2000’s.
Provides digital versions of primary source materials from cultural heritage institutions around North Carolina Presented by the North Carolina Digital Heritage Center. Materials are freely available for students, teachers, scholars, and anyone interested in the history and culture of North Carolina.
Provides full-text articles from numerous newspapers in North Carolina. Titles include The Daily Reflector, Charlotte Observer, Asheville Citizen-Times, The News & Observer, Winston-Salem Journal, Greensboro News & Record.
Provides access to both current and historical state publications produced by the agencies of NC State Government. Topics include: health care, agriculture, transportation, and education.
The North Carolina State Center for Health Statistics is responsible for data collection, health-related research, production of reports, and maintenance of a comprehensive collection of health statistics. The SCHS's goal is to improve the health of all North Carolinians and their communities.
NC OneMap is a public service providing comprehensive discovery and access to North Carolina’s geospatial data resources. It is an organized effort of numerous partners throughout North Carolina, involving local, state, and federal government agencies, the private sector and academia.
NC Health Info is an online guide to Web sites of quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina. Designed to meet the needs and interests of North Carolinians, NC Health Info leads users to resources that are reliable and easy to understand. Links on NC Health Info are selected and maintained by North Carolina librarians.
A daily newspaper serving Pitt County and eastern North Carolina.
Provides access to digital scans of books contributed by libraries across the country, including many North Carolina Libraries. Made available to North Carolinians through a collaboration between the Internet Archive and NC LIVE.
Provides information on rural people, communities and the rural economy. The site contains information on county profiles, topic profiles, trends and issues.
Provides digital access to large-scale maps of many North Carolina towns and cities, searchable by address and GPS coordinates. Maps contain detailed data such as building outlines, size, use, construction details, and function of structures. They also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, house and block numbers, and other features like pipelines, railroads, and wells, and dumps. Content spans 1867-1970.
Provides access to many streaming videos and other content created for PBS. Users can create a free PBS account to log in and access.
Provides socioeconomic, health and demographic data for community assessment, strategic planning, identifying best practices for improvement, collaboration and advocacy for Eastern North Carolina communities. A resource for the community health needs assessment (CHNA).
Provides a database that allows keyword searching for places, features, and quadrangle names within the 7.5’ topographic maps of North Carolina. The results include county, quadrangle name, latitude and longitude, and a hyperlink for Joyner Library’s print holdings of 7.5’ topographic maps for the quadrangle.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. Topics include: ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics as well as material on the philosophy of disciplines, such as law, religion, science, history, and education. Content spans 1940 – Present.
Access is limited to 1 user at a time.
NC LIVE is a consortium of North Carolina libraries, providing digital content and services to public and academic libraries statewide. Includes eBooks, magazines, newspapers, journals, media. ECU students, faculty, staff authenticate using the Pirate ID and password. Other users contact their local public library for NC LIVE access instructions and passwords.
A collection of primary and secondary legal and research materials including federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications and full-text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.
Provides full-text up-to-date, in-depth factual information on a broad range of current issues and controversies. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information augment the balanced coverage of current and historical events. Topics include: politics, business, government, crime, law, energy, education, health, family, science, foreign policy, race, rights, society, and culture. Content spans 1995 – present.
Comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering sports and sports medicine research. Topics include: physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, college and university sport, disabled persons, facility design and management, intramural and school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, public health, occupational health and therapy. Content spans 1800 – present. Access is limited to 4 users at a time. Click here for a guide to this database
Access is limited to 4 users at a time.
An index of citations to English language and multi-lingual periodicals that specialize in African Studies or that consistently cover the African continent. The titles indexed in this database represent Africana materials from North America, Europe, Africa, and Asia. Topics include: religions, education, economics, and sex and gender studies among others. Content spans 1850 - Present.
Provides access to over 900 educational publications, including more than 600 full-text titles. Topics include: primary, secondary and higher education, special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Provides a bibliographic and full-text database covering scholarly research and information in all fields of education, from early childhood to higher education. Topics include: educational specialty fields, curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
Accounting, federal, state, and international tax materials. Provides full-text of primary source materials such as tax laws, statutes, regulations, legislation, committee reports, and court case rulings, as well as secondary sources such as editorial and analytical materials.
Students in tax classes at ECU receive passwords from their professors. Other ECU students, faculty, and staff who wish to use Checkpoint must obtain a password by clicking here.
E-books from Oxford University Press covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
Provides full-text legislative information beginning with the 104th Congress, with select materials from earlier sessions. Includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process. Content spans 1995 – Present.
Provides digitized documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. Content spans 4000 BCE-21st Century
A comprehensive collection of materials for research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Provides U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other sources. Topics include: criminology, corrections, criminal justice, addiction, family law, and rehabilitation. Content spans 1981 – Present.
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Provides a digital archive for the scholarly output of the ECU community. Its mission is to capture, preserve and make available the intellectual output of East Carolina University’s faculty, staff, and students.
Provides blend of abstracts and indexing with some links to full-text articles. Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management. Topics include: climate change and global warming, conservation, endangered species, environmental education, environmental engineering, environmental health, safety and risk, environmental law and policy, environmental management and protection, land use, plant science, pollution, soil sciences, sustainability and sustainable development, wastewater, sewage and sanitation, waste management, water quality, water resources, wildlife and zoology. Expanded and merged with the Human Population and Natural Resource Management subfile. Content spans 1960 – present.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
A collection of full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Access is limited to 4 users at a time.
A full-text federal legislative history service that provides access to professionally researched compilations of digital congressional publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Content includes: bills, reports, documents, hearings, reports, bills, etc. It is comprised of fully searchable PDFs of publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. Content spans 1929 – present.
An index to millions of articles published in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the searchable full text of hundreds of titles. Topics include: agriculture, anthropology, architecture, business, economics, folklore, geography, history, law, library & information science, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, sociology, and women’s studies.
A collection of full-text ebooks. Topics include: business, education, health and medicine, history and political science, science and technology.
A collection original and rare documents spanning over 1500 years including diaries, essays, travel journals, photographs, maps and more.
These evidence-based, faculty-reviewed, non-industry-sponsored teaching resources are targeted for nephrology providers and patients. These videos are developed and maintained by the faculty of the Division of Nephrology and Hypertension at East Carolina University's Brody School of Medicine.
Provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Provides resources for teachers to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms. Includes video of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records in education research and resources. Materials include journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and more. Selectively full-text for the document (non-journal) portion of the database.
Specifically designed for researchers in healthcare administration. Topics include: health administration, health professions, hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business, management, personnel and ethics. Includes coverage for around 800 journals with over 4,500 applicable Dissertations and Theses.
Comprehensive tax and accounting research system provides full-text access to tax libraries for federal, state, and international taxation, as well as current tax news, related journals, smart charts, business and financial planning tools, and tax forms. Topics include: domestic and global securities, banking, trade regulation, government contracts, telecom, information technology, federal energy guidelines, transportation law, and products liability and safety.
Provides articles, books, conference proceedings, working papers, policy briefs, detailed maps and videos on international affairs. Topics include: security studies, global finance, diplomatic practice, humanitarian law, global governance, development studies and environmental studies.
Source for journal information, evaluation metrics and submission details for universities. Publishing Opportunities in Business (accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing), Education (educational curriculum and methods, educational technology and library science, educational psychology and administration), Psychology, Psychiatry, Health (health administration, nursing). Includes journal acceptance rates, as well as Journal Whitelist and Journal Blacklist, distinguishing between predatory and non-predatory journals.
Provides full text access to the personal writings of American women from all classes and walks of life, from colonial times to 1950. Includes published letters and diaries drawn from hundreds of sources, including journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, and conference proceedings. Contains biographical information on authors when available.
Covers the worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. Topics include: biological oceanography, ecology, physical and chemical oceanography, marine geology, geophysics, geochemistry, marine pollution, nonliving marine resources, navigation and communications, maritime law, desalination, ships, shipping, and marine biology.
Tests include preparation for high school equivalency, graduate and professional school, educator licensure assessment and english language proficiency. Content: Early 1900’s Present.
Primary source documents from the sixteenth to the eighteenth centuries that cover the earliest English settlements in North America, encounters with Native Americans, piracy in the Atlantic and Caribbean, the trade in slaves and English conflicts with the Spanish and French.
Provides translated journals, newspapers, scientific reports, radio and television broadcasts covering cultural, economic, and political developments within the region. Content spans 1958 - 1994.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
A searchable index of abstracts and citations for resources on sports medicine and physical education. Designed for patrons with academic, professional, or personal interest in the field. Topic include: coaching and training, curriculum planning, dance, exercise, kinesiology, physical therapy, motor learning, and sports science. Formerly Physical Education Index. Content spans 1970 – Present.
Full text, multidisciplinary database specifically designed for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators. Topics include: current events, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology.
A Web archive of web-based geoscience field trip guidebooks which document local geologic information and are often ephemeral, and only available for a short time — found in the Geologic Guidebooks of North America.
Provides indexing, abstracts and full text for magazines, reference books and primary source documents. Topics include: business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes an image collection containing photos, maps and flags.
A full-text database of reference ebooks, including encyclopedias, dictionaries and thesauri, handbooks, readers’ guides, atlases, primary source materials, and image and video collections. It includes over 600 titles covering the primary disciplines of Higher Education.
A full-text collection of reference books in the arts, biography, education, environment, history, medicine, multicultural studies, nation and world, religion, science, and social science. Books can be browsed by subject, and articles can be searched by keyword.
Formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Provides detailed, up-to-date bibliographies on literary figures, key terms, and concepts in the Classics.
Streaming service which delivers films from thousands of leading producers such as Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, etc. Movies, videos, and documentaries cover all genres. Topics include: the arts, business, education, global studies and languages, health, media and communications, sciences, social sciences and various instructional videos. Captioning and transcripts available.
Fully-indexed, primary-source database displays the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective with archival collections from North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific. Includes key field notebooks, images, and recordings of the early- to mid-20th century scholars in the field.
A collection of letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between native inhabitants and explorers from other countries. Topics include encounter, environment and places, flora, fauna, images, author, year, sources and personal or cultural events. Content spans 1492 - 2003
Designed for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers, this database provides full text journals covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines. Nearly all full text titles included in Nursing & Allied Health: Comprehensive Edition are indexed in CINAHL.
Contains blend of full-text and indexed periodicals, with scholarly content. Topics include: Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences and social sciences. Content spans 1933 – Present.
Provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy. Includes abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Topics include: comparative politics, developing nations, political systems, political economy, and political society among others. Content spans 1975 – Present.
AccessSurgery provides textbooks, videos, journal reviews and other materials that relate to surgery and surgical education.
Please update all bookmarks to ensure seamless access into textbooks. AccessSurgery works best in either the FireFox or Chrome browser.
Provides limited access to full text journals, books and case studies. Topics include: engineering, general management, human resources; information management, library and information services, marketing, operations and production management, public sector management, quality management, and training and education. Emerald is published by the U.K.-based MCB University Press. Full-text content spans 1994 – Present.
Hundreds of faculty-developed, peer reviewed resources to support medical education. From the Association of American Medical Colleges.
Free registration required.
Provides blend of full-text, abstracts and indexing from social work and other related journals. Topics include: addictions, child and family welfare, civil and legal rights, education, human services, mental health and therapy. Content spans 1965 – present. Access is limited to 4 users at a time.
Access is limited to 4 users at a time.
Primary source materials covering 1840-1865 that follow the development of issues leading to the Civil War as recorded in the papers of the South, North, Mississippi Valley, and Border States. Many interrelated forces influenced the course of events during this 25-year period, and Civil War Era provides materials for researchers and scholars to discover the details.
Provides an open access collection that promotes research in child care and early education and the use of that research in policy making. Offers an easily searchable, multidisciplinary database and archive of more than 7,500 reports, journal citations, instruments, datasets, fact sheets, state data tools and more, and provides guidance on understanding research and assessing research quality.
Cloud-based information literacy tool for student researchers and educators. Aligned both to ACRL Information Literacy and Common Core English Language Arts standards, it provides a framework and foundation for information literacy instruction to help students do more effective scholarly research and to support educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990 contains documents which focus on civil rights, civil liberties, race, gender, and issues relating to the U.S. Supreme Court. The archive complements modules in the Making of Modern Law series including Legal Treatises, 1800-1926; U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978; Primary Sources, 1763-1970; as well as the archives U.S. Declassified Documents Online and Associated Press Collections Online.
Congressional Quarterly’s reports on topics including current affairs, the economy, social trends, international relations, criminal justice, education, the environment, government and politics.
Provides access to the ICE (International Clinical Educators) Library of over 185 short video clips illustrating a wide range of diagnoses and treatment settings.
A comprehensive bibliographic database for the geosciences. Includes over 3.9 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Covers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters’ theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
A compilation of analyses of funds, stocks, and genral market data for guiding investment plans. Provides portfolio tools and information on mutual funds, ETF, and stock ratings. Includes a glossary of finance and investment terms.
The Bookshelf is a growing collection of biomedical books. Books are also linked to terms in PubMed abstracts so, when viewing an abstract, select the "Books" link to see phrases within the abstract hyperlinked to book sections.
A platform for accessing and retrieving reference, scholarly and professional e-books. Topics include commerce and finance, educational theory and practice, internal medicine, religion, social and public welfare.
This guide provides a collection of resources that support teaching and learning in Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM) for faculty, librarians, students, and other health care professionals.
Provides detailed, up-to-date bibliographies on composers, key terms, concepts and genres, and numerous aspects of music history and theory, world and popular music, musical instruments, dance, and many other topics compiled by experts in their fields.
A searchable collection of books, journal articles, visuals, speeches, and AU student papers in support of Air Force education. Includes AU Library Index of Military Periodicals.
A collection of articles, nonfiction books, images, activities and websites curated for educational relevance, age appropriateness, and readability. Designed specifically for elementary and middle school students.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts covers covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Includes the United States and U.K.
RAND (Research and Development) contains blend of abstracts and full-text of RAND books and publications from 1946 to the present. Many recent titles (1998 or later) are available online for free, usually in PDF format. Topics include: children and adolescents, civil justice, education, energy and environment, health and health care, international affairs, population and aging, public safety, science and technology, substance abuse, terrorism and homeland security, transportation and infrastructure, and national security.
Enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. Includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.
Digital Theatre Plus is a collection HD captured performance from production houses worldwide, created for educational audiences. Behind-the-scenes documentaries, and written teaching and learning resources are included to enhance understanding of productions and texts.
Provides blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text articles. Content covers a broad range of music subject areas from both scholarly and popular music periodicals. Topics include: classical music and opera, jazz and blues, rock, soul and hip-hop, folk music, music business, sound recording, Ethnomusicology, music education, music therapy and instruments. Content spans 1874 - present, mostly from 1996 onwards.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text for articles from scholarly journals and dissertations in sociology, social policy planning, and social development. Also references books, book chapters, and association papers. Topics include: culture and social structure, family and marriage, history and theory of sociology, organizational sociology, political sociology, poverty and homelessness, race and ethnicity, social change and economic development, social control, sociology of health and medicine and sociology of education. Content spans 1952 – present.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text. Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more. Topics include: community and mental health services, crisis intervention, the family and social welfare, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social services in addiction, social work education, social work practice, violence, abuse and neglect. Content spans 1985 – present.
A collection of journals and newspapers encompassing all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy.
Provides blend of full-text, abstracts and indexing. Contains bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Topics include: community and mental health services, crisis intervention, the family and social welfare, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social services in addiction, social work education, social work practice, violence, abuse and neglect. Content spans 1979 – present.
Provides information for college and university faculty members and administrators. Contains daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; articles published since September 1989; discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online CV management, salary databases.
An authoritative tool for research in the field of homeland security policy and strategy. The U.S. Department of Homeland Security, Office of Grants & Training is providing the HSDL to homeland security officials, researchers, educators and students in an effort to further advance national research and policy development.
AccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the Case Files content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
Contains thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. Content spans: c1800-1920
A four-page weekly newspaper feature directed to kids but of interest to readers of all ages. Covers topics relevant to elementary education. Feature topics include science, government, animals, hobbies, artists, holidays, biography, geography, history, manners, etc. Each issue
This is an online skills and procedures reference system and is built using learning management system (LMS) functionality allowing nurse managers and educators to assign, track, and manage skills and test hospital staff. It includes supplementary material such as patient handouts that are indexed and tied to specific skills
These are peer-reviewed educational videos that capitalize on the ability of moving images to teach procedures requiring skilled techniques and specialized physical examination. This first series of teaching videos is intended to help students, trainees, and younger physicians to learn procedural techniques from experienced colleagues.
The Federal government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations—such as carpenters, teachers, and veterinarians. Revised annually, the latest version contains employment projections for the 2022-32 decade. Includes profession descriptions, salary data, job growth projections, education requirements and more.
The catalog of the United Sates Department of Agriculture’s National Library. Consists of two subsets of records: citations for journal articles that include abstracts and bibliographic records describing monographs, serials, audiovisual materials and online content from around the world. Subsets can be searched together or separately. Catalog is updated daily. A thesaurus and glossary of agricultural terms is also provided.
This collection from Duke University Libraries explores the complex relationships between modern medicine and modern advertising, or "Madison Avenue," as the latter is colloquially termed. It presents images and information for approximately 600 health-related advertisements printed in newspapers and magazines. These ads illustrate the variety and evolution of marketing images from the 1910s through the 1950s.
Provides citations and abstracts for scholarship in women’s studies and feminist research. Includes journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, dissertations, and NGO studies. Topic include: sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education.
Covers fiction and nonfiction works, story collections, picture books, and magazines recommended for readers in preschool through sixth grade. Ideal collection development, readers’ advisory and curriculum support resource for educators and librarians who work with elementary students. Professional literature for children’s librarians, including periodicals and books, is also covered.
ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.
ClinicalKey for Nursing brings leading resources together in one integrated online service to help nurses efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions. ClinicalKey for Nursing includes the latest drug information, patient education, professional journals, reference books, current news, clinical practices, care planning tools, and other evidence-based content. Formerly Nursing Consult (Mosby's).
Digitized archives of the Royal College of Physicians of London from ~1300 to 1980, and contains a range of searchable monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of the RCP
From the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes blend of abstracts, indexes and links to full-text of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Topics include: applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, educational psychology, experimental human and animal psychology, personality, psychological and physical disorders, physiological psychology and neuroscience, professional personnel and issues, psychometrics and statistics, social psychology, social processes and issues, sports psychology and leisure and treatment and prevention. Ninety-seven percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material selected from periodicals in multiple languages. Content spans 1597 – present. Click here for a guide to this database.
CINAHL covers the literature related to nursing and allied health fields, which include physical and radiologic therapy; cardiopulmonary, medical and laboratory technology; occupational therapy; radiologic technology; social assisting; the physician's assistant; surgical technology; and health education. CINAHL subject headings reflect the terminology used by nursing and allied health professionals, and approximately 70% of CINAHL headings also appear in MEDLINE.
Nurse Theorists: Portraits of Excellence explores the life work and life stories of sixteen innovative women who are widely regarded as nursing's premiere scholars.Each program featuring a modern theorist includes video interviews in which the theorist discusses her life, the evolution of her work, and the impact of that work on nursing practice and education. These programs also contain a bibliography of the theorist's writings and a resource list highlighting helpful websites and organizations.
Requires QuickTime and Flash plugin.
Provides indexing to U.S. government-sponsored research and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related information. Topics include: administration and management, aeronautics and aerodynamics, agriculture, behavior and society, business, chemistry, communications, computer sciences, education, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, health care, international trade, library and information sciences, materials sciences, mathematical sciences, medicine, military sciences, natural resources and earth sciences, nuclear science, physics, regulations, research administration, technology, telecommunications, and transportation.
Popular Medicine in America presents materials from the Library Company of Philadelphia’s extensive collection. The resource documents the history of ‘popular’ medicine in America during the nineteenth century, featuring a wide variety of material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals, and which enabled the ordinary person to treat himself and his family at home using an array of inventive methods and fashionable techniques. The material includes: Advertisements (in the form of posters, broadsides, trade cards, and leaflets), popular educational texts aimed at a non-professional audience, writings on preventive medicine and guides to a healthy regimen. Themes that are covered include: herbal medicine, hydrotherapy, the Thomsonian Movement, homeopathy, phrenology, women’s health and childbirth, and ‘Quack’ cures.
Provides full-text and abstracts of regional business publications in the subjects of business and economics. Contains 75 full-text U.S. and Canadian business publications. Full-text coverage spans from 1990 - Present.
An index of bibliographic citations to literature on the full history of the United States and Canada. Some citations include links to full-text. Content spans 1964 – Present.
Access is limited to 6 users at a time.
A collection of U.S. and international dissertations and theses. Provides full text for graduate works added since 1997, selected full text for works written prior to 1997. Contains a significant number of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Content spans 1743 – Present.
Provides indexing with links to full-text of articles from many popular magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. Content spans 1890 – 1982.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences. Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present.
Discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
Offers full-text and full-image articles for numerous historical and popular newspapers, such as the New York Times and the Wall Street Journal. Pages and articles are available to download in PDF format. Offers researchers valuable primary and first-hand resources. Content spans 1851 – present.
Provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text. Topics include: air transportation, defense programs, energy, hazardous substances, land use, parks, refuges and forests, research and development, roads and railroads, urban and social programs, and water.
Provides access to the full-text of journals from the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Searchable full-text archive of the Charlotte Observer newspaper from 1882 to present.
Full-text coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Topics include: criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, probation and parole. Abstracts and indexing also available. Content spans 1910 – Present.
Includes many important medical textbooks available online with unrestricted access. Free and in full-text.
Searchable full-text archive of the Raleigh News & Observer newspaper from 1879-present.
Provides full-text access to historical local, regional and national news of the time. Content spans 1934 - 1991.
IOPscience (Institute of Physics) offers full-text of scholarly journals and e-books published by the Institute of Physics. Content spans 1874 – present.
Searchable full-text archive of the St. Louis Post Dispatch newspaper from 1874-2003.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and articles for core journals on technology and applied sciences. Topics include: biomedical engineering, engineering, and construction management among others. Includes full text for some titles. Content spans 1983 – Present. Topics include: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry and more. Includes full-text for most titles. Content spans 1986 – Present.
A full-text database of over 200 peer-reviewed, subscribed and open-access titles. Topics include biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Provides abstracts and in some cases full-text of dissertations of ECU students covering multidisiplinary subjects. Content spans: 1978 - Present
Provides full-text journal articles literary criticism, reviews, biographies of writers in all disciplines from all time periods.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing, full-text and includes links to full text. Covers Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. Content includes: The Advocate, Gay Parent Magazine, Girlfriends, GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian & Gay Studies, James White Review, ISNA News, Ladder, Lesbian Tide, New York Blade, ONE, Tangents, Washington Blade and more. Content spans 1990’s – present.
Provides full text, research reviews, written by leading scientists, of current and emerging topics in a variety of disciplines including the biomedical, life, physical and social sciences.
Contains blend of full-text, abstracts and indexing. Indexes articles and book reviews in library and information science periodicals, books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets. Topics include: automation, care and restoration of books, cataloging, censorship, copyright, electronic searching, indexing, preservation of materials, public relations, publishing, rare books and reference service. Content spans 1980 – present.
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Full-text works of poetry, prose and drama, and secondary sources such as author biographies, literary criticisms, essays, reviews and interviews. Designed with schools and public libraries in mind.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text content. Searches all available ProQuest databases. Multidisciplinary database that includes hundreds of thousands of sources in many different formats.
Provides indexing, abstracting and full text for the Businessweek backfile. Topics include: business management, marketing, labor, finance, and economic policy. Content spans 1929 - 2000.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.
Full-text bilingual (English/Spanish) database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Contains multidisciplinary coverage of news, culture, and history. Content spans: 1990 to the present.
Provides full-length, HD-quality contemporary performance films available for streaming, download or mobile viewing, presenting a snapshot of the best new works by current leaders in dance, theater and music.
Provides access to full text government publications and databases. Includes the US Budget, Commerce Business Daily, GAO Reports, the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and the Catalog of US Government Publications (MOCAT).
Includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). Topics include: phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Contains full-text anthropological resources from across the discipline including more than 250,000 articles from American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, bulletins, and monographs. Content spans: 1888 - Present
U.S. Newsstream contains the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
A repository of current and archival literature of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, including ASME’s Transaction Journals, Conference Proceedings and Press eBooks. Abstract and full-text links are available. Content spans 1960 – Present.
An extensive index of bibliographic information for sociology research. Provides records from leading sociology journals. Topics include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
Part of Wiley Online Library, a multidisciplinary database that primarily covers life, health and physical sciences, social science and humanities. Includes journals, e-books and reference titles, both full-text and abstract-only.
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada’s leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers. Provides full-text access to articles, columns, editorials and features. Content spans 1970 – Present.
Contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life, organized into cultures and ethnic groups. Full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level and search by cultures, subjects, regions, and subsistence types.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Full Text Included. Coverage: 1841-1962
A collection of journals, papers, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the Association for Computing Machinery. Also includes publications of affiliated organizations. Full-text is available for most articles, but not yet for all ACM proceedings published before 1991.
Provides access to peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, book citations, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a variety of content providers. Some content is available in full text. At this time Google Scholar is not considered comprehensive for academic content.
An online bibliography of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Essential use to scholars of the Middle Ages and/or the Renaissance. Includes indexing, citations and some links to full text. Content spans 1784 – present.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Full Text Included. Coverage: 1922-1993
Provides full-text and abstracts. Topics include: business, economics, markets and current headlines. Published by Dow Jones & Company, Inc., Wall Street Journal is a part of the ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection. Content spans 1984 – Present.
Provides abstracts and full-text access to journals, books, and conference proceedings. Emphasis is on science, mathematics, and engineering but content also includes business, medicine, political science, and the humanities. “Preview-only” search results can be filtered. Content spans 1900 – Present.
The collection contains full-text articles and Abstracts/Indexing. Includes databases AGRICOLA and TOXLINE. Topics include: Agriculture, Biology, Environmental Science, Human Ecology, Public Health, Sustainability, and Waste Management. Content spans 1960 - Present.
Contains global financial and economic news, commentaries, data, and analysis. Provides full-text access to articles in the daily, U.K-based Financial Times newspaper. Topics include: global trade, business trends, economics, finance, banking, insurance, management, and marketing.
Provides scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer periodicals covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware. Includes full text and indexing. Content spans 1998 – Present
A searchable full-text historical survey of the field’s most important figures, schools and movements, critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Compiled by specialists from around the world.
A collection of full-text scholarly articles from across the humanities. Topics include: art and design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and cultural studies. Designed to complement DAAI, MLA International Bibliography, Philosopher’s Index, and RILM Abstracts. Content spans 1973 – Present.
Includes a searcable index index of academic, peer-reviewed books published under an Open Access license including links to the full-text on the publishers’ websites. Publishers must meet the requirements for Open Access and peer review to have their books indexed in this directory.
A collection of non-classified and declassified publications, data sets, patents, conference papers, and videos resulting from research funded by the Department of Energy. Provides both full-text content and citation-only results. Formerly Science Accelerator. Content spans 1940 – Present.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text access to magazines and journals covering consumer health topics. Topics include: sports injuries, women’s health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, dentistry, children’s health and more. Content spans 1988 – present.
Provides access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) and its publishing partners. Comprised of over four million full-text documents, it includes journals, conference reports, technical standards, and books. Covers electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
A searchable collection of documentaries from PBS, WGBH Boston, and The History Channel, as well as newsreel films and footage from the National Archives. Users can select videos by themes such as the American Revolution, the Great Depression, the Space Race, and others. All films include full-text transcripts.
Provides articles published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The articles originate from the APA and APA-allied organizations. Letters to the editor and errata from each journal are also included. Content spans 1894 – present.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text of sources in the telecommunications and technology industries. Topics include: telecommunications, computer applications, data communication, data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science, information theory, radio, television and wireless communications. Content spans 1995 - present.
Provides full-text, indexing, and abstracts for scholarly business journals, financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, and SWOT analyses. Topics include: marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. Content spans 1886 – Present.
Contains full text of the first and second print editions, plus the supplemental volumes. Entries are self-contained and easily understood by readers with a limited statistical background. Topics include statistics, biostatistics, quality control, economics, sociology, engineering, probability theory, computer science, biomedicine, psychology, and survey methodology.
Health Reference Center Academic provides information on the complete range of health care topics. Its 2,500 embargo-free, full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrate medical procedures and live surgeries. It is intended for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals.
A platform providing access to research and development (R&D) results and scientific and technical information from scientific organizations across 13 federal agencies. Searches over 60 databases containing federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.
Comprehensive full-text online access to Gale’s reference set, Something About the Author, the main series, and Something About the Author: Autobiography Series. Contains illustrated biographical profiles of children’s authors and illustrators, including citations of their works. Totals over 290 volumes, 20,000 entries and nearly 30,000 images.
The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) provides indexing and full text materials written in French. Includes Diderot and D’Alembert’s Encyclopedie. Genres include novels, poetry, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises in a variety of subject areas: literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. Content spans 12th - 20th centuries.
Formerly known as European Business. Provides blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text access to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. Topics include: business, Europe and Asia. Includes academic journals, newspapers, newswires, trade journals, reports and popular magazines. Content spans 1971 – present.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source makes it easy to find reliable healthcare information. This database provides full text journals, evidence based resources, and dissertations to support the study of the many aspects of nursing or the allied health professions, including physical therapy, radiography, dietetics, dental hygiene, and the clinical laboratory sciences.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers. Topics include: political science, international relations, comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, human rights and migration. Content spans 1985 – present. Click here for a guide to this database
A comprehensive, full-text archive of Women’s Wear Daily, from 1910 to the latest complete year, reproduced in high-resolution images. Every page, article, advertisement and cover has been included, with searchable text and indexing. Topics include: key moments in the history of the industry, major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers.
Non-fiction writings by major American black leaders, teachers, artists, politicians, religious leaders, athletes, war veterans, entertainers, and other figures. Includes letters, speeches, prefatory essays, political leaflets, interviews, periodicals, and trail transcripts. Includes blend of full-text for non-fiction writings and indexing. Content spans 1700 – Present.
Provides access to full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Part of Oxford Music Online, which also contains the Encyclopedia of Popular Music, the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music. Selected articles from New Grove Dictionary of American Music.
Access is limited to 3 users at a time.
A searchable source of detailed publication information on academic and scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters in print and online. Spans more than 900 subject areas. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting and indexing availability, full-text database availability, tables of contents, title change history, and reviews written by librarians.
A searchable index of citations to items published in English about African women such as books, government documents, journal articles, theses and dissertations, selected honors papers, and conference papers. Topics include: abortion, arts, cultural roles, demographics, divorce, economics, equality and liberation, nationalism, religion, sex roles, and urbanization. Includes some links to full-text.
Provides a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.
Provides full-text scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications pertaining to air, land and water environments. Also includes the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). Formerly Earth Science Collection. Content spans 1950 – Present.
Contains full-text primary resources dating from 1492 from the academic publisher Adam Matthew. Includes fully-searchable exploration journals and logs, correspondence, diaries; official government papers; missionary papers; travel writing; slave papers; maps; marketing posters; photographs; and Illustrations, with many in color. Provides thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies.
An international, multilingual abstracting and indexing tool with full-text available, designed for library professionals and other information specialists. Topics include: information management, information technology, internet technology, knowledge management, librarianship, libraries and archives, library management, library technology, library use and users, and online information retrieval. Content spans 1969 – present.
Provides full-text, searchable, facsimile-images of nineteenth-century U. S. newspapers depicting events, culture, and daily life in nineteenth-century America. Includes major newspapers as well as those published by African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, labor groups, the Confederacy, and other groups and interests. Also includes illustrated papers.
Full-text collection that documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. Sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, database provides thousands of primary and secondary sources over this period. Contains two modules: Module I - Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859, and Module II - Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945.
Provides information on more than 128,000 films and 900,000 individuals from 170+ countries. Searchable by person, film title, and keyword, plus many other fields. Records include director name, full cast and crew lists, credits, awards received, and synopses. Also provides citation information for selected (mainly scholarly) reviews and other journal articles related to the film or person.
Provides blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text articles. Content covers a broad spectrum of arts and entertainment industry. Topics include: dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry and magic. Content spans 1864 – present, mostly from 1998 – present.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text sources. Covers a diverse selection of religious and spiritual studies. Topics include: religion, religious studies Christianity, Judaism, Buddhism, Islam, Hinduism, Mormonism, Baha’ism, Catholicism, Protestantism, Evangelism, Pentecostalism, Sikhism, Shinto, Jainism, Baptist, Presbyterian, Methodist, Lutheran and Eastern Orthodox. Content spans 1986 – present. Click here for a guide to this database
Comprehensive international music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, indexes and links to full-text. Includes indexes for traditional, popular, and classical music. Covers all document types including articles, books, bibliographies, catalogues, dissertations, Festschriften, iconographies, critical commentaries to complete works, ethnographic recordings, conference proceedings, electronic resources, reviews, and more. Content spans 1835 – present.
Searchable full-text access to the documents of the House of Lords and House of Commons. Contents include: social, political, economic and foreign policy, command papers, accounts of debates, bills, statistical data, letters, and business papers. Also includes the complete file of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP), also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books, dating from 1715 through to today.
Provides searchable full-text access to a broad range of declassified documents from agencies and organizations such as the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA), the White House, United Nations, and the Atomic Energy Commission. Content includes: diary entries, FBI surveillance and intelligence correspondence and memoranda, CIA intelligence studies and reports, Joint Chiefs papers, and technical studies.
Contains full-text of all 23 volumes of the published handbooks. A comprehensive source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Topics include iron and steels, nonferrous alloys, composites and other materials, manufacturing processes, material properties and behaviors, characterization and analysis, engineering practice and industries and applications. Includes articles, illustrations, tables, graphs specifications and practical examples. Content spans 1992 – Present.
Cross-searchable gateway to historical and current primary and secondary sources. Resources include scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, interviews and studies. Combines full-text and indexing, including Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), historical black newspapers, and the Black Literature Index. Topics include: history, literature, political science, sociology, philosophy and religion.
A search tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications. Search by agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options. Option to locate nearest Federal Depository Library available. MetaLib search engine also allows cross-searching through multiple Federal Government databases. Links to full-text are available.
Massive collection of multidisciplinary periodical and digital media content, designed for middle and high school students, undergraduates at community colleges and universities, instructors, and librarians. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and more unusual topics of research. All content is 100% full-text, including documents from books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos. The collection covers a wide range of subjects.
Indexes articles and provides selective full text from over 300 academic and popular film journals. Incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals (1979-1998), Treasures from the Film Archives (identifying silent film holdings in archives worldwide), the International Federation of Film Archives Affiliates’ Publications, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections. Year of Coverage: 1972-present
A searchable index that includes a blend of full-text articles. A standard bibliographic tool for research in classical studies. Topics include: the language, literature, history and culture of ancient Greece and Rome. Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, with the American Philological Association and the Database of Classical Bibliography, and with the support of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France) and the National Endowment for the Humanities (USA). Content spans 1927 – Present.
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text of publications from and about the U.S. Congress. Includes congressional bills, hearings, testimony, reports, committee prints, and the Congressional Record. Also includes the U.S. Code, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, and Statutes at Large. Biographies, committee assignments, voting records and financial data are provided for current members of Congress. To access Serial Set Maps, go to Advanced Search and limit to Maps.
Provides biological sciences full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, andgovernment publications. Topics include animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. Also includes access to MEDLINE®.
Provides full-text access to research into the economic history of Western trade. Content spans 1450 - 1945. Part I & II covers the expansion of world trade and the development of modern capitalism. Part III offers a collection of monographs and periodicals on political economy, trade, finance, industry, business, labour, and related subjects. Part IV covers of the industrial revolution and the High Victorian Era.
Searchable, full-text back files of leading women’s interest consumer magazines. Titles include: Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Essence, Seventeen, Town and Country, Woman’s Day, and Women’s International Network News. Topics include: gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture. Covers late 19th century-2005.
Contains blend of abstracts, indexing and full-text access to major clinical and healthcare works. Topics include: anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, microbiology, immunology, parasitology, pathology, communicable diseases, cardiovascular diseases, musculoskeletal diseases, respiratory diseases, hemic diseases, lymphatic diseases, digestive diseases, urogenital diseases, endocrine diseases, nervous system, psychiatry, surgery, gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, pediatrics, geriatrics, dentistry, otolaryngology and ophthalmology. Content spans 1969 – present.
Includes abstracts, indexing and full-text articles. Articles from topics across all government and military branches. Topics include: aeronautics, Aerospace engineering, armed forces, civil engineering, communications, computer security, criminology, foreign policy, government branches, homeland security and terrorism, information systems, international relations, military aircraft, military and defense, military branches, national security, navigation, political science, space flight, telecommunications and war. Content spans 1980 – present.
Reference resource including full-text access. Topics include: American government, politics, history, public policy and current affairs. Collection includes CQ Almanac, CQ Weekly, CQ Researcher, Congress and the Nation Series, The Historic Documents Series 1972-Present, The Political Handbook of the World, Politics in America, The Supreme Court Yearbook Series, Vital Statistics on American Politics (with tables and figures, data-export and download capabilities),The Washington Information Directory. Formerly called the CQ Press Political Reference Suite. Content spans 1945 – Present.
Provides full-text access to collections of poetry, drama, fiction, and literary criticism from Chadwyck-Healey. Includes access to African American Poetry, American Drama 1714-1915, American Poetry, Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature, 1920- (ABELL), Bibliography of American Literature, Canadian Poetry, Early American Fiction, Early English Prose Fiction, Eighteenth-Century Fiction, English Drama, English Poetry, English Poetry Second Edition, The Faber Poetry Library, King James Bible, Nineteenth-Century Fiction, Twentieth-Century African American Poetry, Twentieth-Century American Poetry, Twentieth-Century Poetry, and Twentieth-Century English Poetry.