A collection of periodicals and newspapers published within United States prisons.
Full-text coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. Topics include: criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, probation and parole. Abstracts and indexing also available. Content spans 1910 – Present.
A comprehensive collection of materials for research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Provides U.S. and international scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other sources. Topics include: criminology, corrections, criminal justice, addiction, family law, and rehabilitation. Content spans 1981 – Present.
A collection of periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States. It also includes an extensive bibliography and selection of external resources. Also included on this platform are Civil Rights and Social Justice, Open Society and Justice Initiative and Slavery in American and the World.
An extensive index of bibliographic information for sociology research. Provides records from leading sociology journals. Topics include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.
A collection of primary and secondary legal and research materials including federal and state case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, reference publications and full-text legal periodicals as well as legal guides and information for pre-law students.