Search across primary source collections from academic publisher Adam Matthew. Content covers African American history, gender and sexuality, global studies, popular culture in Britain and America, Colonial America, Victorian culture, Foreign Office Files for China and the Middle East, Medieval life and writing, social histories, Maritime history and more.
The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) provides indexing and full text materials written in French. Includes Diderot and D’Alembert’s Encyclopedie. Genres include novels, poetry, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises in a variety of subject areas: literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. Content spans 12th - 20th centuries.
Authoritative guides offering introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. Includes Bibliographies.
Provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean. Coverage includes everything from political, economic, social issues, and the arts and humanities. Content spans: Late 1960s - Current.
Provides information published by the Modern Language Association. Topics include literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition and the history of printing and publishing.
Provides bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics and folklore published my the Modern Language Association. Content spans 1926 - Present.
The online version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865). Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.