AccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the Case Files content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
ClinicalKey is a clinical insight engine designed to quickly return point-of-care, educational, and research information with a single keyword search. MEDLINE citations, research articles, book chapters, point-of-care summaries, images, charts, graphs, and video procedures are all included in result sets. ClinicalKey replaces Elsevier's longstanding MD Consult, Procedures Consult, and First Consult platforms.
The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) contains critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by the expert reviewers and information staff of the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England, and covers topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
Contains exam practice material for: USMLE Steps 1, 2 and 3; Medical Board Exams, including family practice, internal medicine, and surgery; several medical specialties, including anatomy, microbiology and physiology; and Part I of the National Board Dental Exam.
Registration is required, and is free for ECU faculty, staff, and students.
Contains over 2,500 specially prepared, animated, online, audio-visual lectures by world leading authorities. Talks cover Agriculture & Environmental Sciences; Biochemistry; Cancer; Cell Biology; Clinical Medicine; Diseases, Disorders & Treatments; Genetics & Epigenetics; Immunology; Metabolism & Nutrition; Methods; Microbiology; Neuroscience; Omics & Systems Biology; Pharmaceutical Sciences; Reproduction & Development.
The LWW Health Library contains two collections of medical eBooks, including Premium Basic Sciences Collection and Emergency Medicine.
Hundreds of faculty-developed, peer reviewed resources to support medical education. From the Association of American Medical Colleges.
Free registration required.
A free, non-profit, searchable database of memory aids to help students memorize anatomical, biochemical and clinical concepts.
A collection of full-text reviews for test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.
Access is limited to 4 users at a time.
This is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, which provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from current biomedical journals.
RefWorks is an online research management, writing, and collaboration tool. RefWorks is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store, and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering sports and sports medicine research. Topics include: physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, college and university sport, disabled persons, facility design and management, intramural and school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport and exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, public health, occupational health and therapy. Content spans 1800 – present. Access is limited to 4 users at a time. Click here for a guide to this database
Access is limited to 4 users at a time.